Have you recently realised that you have been removed and are no longer on the Google Trusted Photographer for hire list? Here’s how to get back on the Street View for hire list 2021.
There was an announcement from Google in December 2020 that they were going to tidy up the Trusted For Hire index and have split the Street View and the Local Guides into two separate identities.
An email was sent that read:
In the spirit of new beginnings and in line with the recent changes to the way we support our community, we will also be optimising our for-hire index. All dormant accounts will be removed, reducing significantly the total number of listings and giving much better visibility to professional photographers who contribute actively to Street View.
In order to remain on the list, you will need to have published Street View — 360 photos and/or street-level imagery — in the past 18 months and, of course, still be trusted.
We’re aware that many pros chose to be listed with their company email rather than their trusted account. If you’re among those pros, we recommend that you fill in this form to confirm your trusted account and ensure that we do not remove you from the list. If this nonetheless happens, we will be able to reinstate your listing.
We hope that you’ll welcome this latest move and will see greater marketing value in being listed on a for-hire index which is up-to-date and only features active pros like yourself.
Basically if you haven’t contributed and uploaded in the past 18 months or you have a different email you used on the hire index that wasn’t the same as the one you used for your registration then you will very likely find you have been removed from the list.
We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!
Let us improve this post!
Tell us how we can improve this post?